Skip to Content
Palomar College Learning For Success

Palomar College ESL

Start Here; Go Anywhere.

English as a Second Language

 

There are no classes starting this week, March 16th, at all of our locations.  We are on Spring Break starting March 23rd – 27th.

Classes will resume ONLINE ONLY on March 30th.  Students can contact their teachers for more information or also call one of our ESL offices, information down below.

 

No habrá clases empezando el día 16 de marzo en todos nuestros centros.  Estaremos en las vacaciones de primavera comensando el día 23 de marzo hasta el día 27 de marzo.    Regresaremos a clases en LÍNEA ÚNICAMENTE empezando el día 30 de marzo.

Los estudiantes pueden contactar a sus maestros para obtener más información o también pueden llamar a una de nuestras oficinas de ESL, la información se encuentra abajo.

 

 

Phone calls and emails will be returned after Spring Break on March 30th.
Location
Staff Name
Phone Number
Email Address
Escondido Office Claudia Hernandez (760) 744-1150, ext. 8114 chernandez2@palomar.edu
Fallbrook Office Lidia Zapata (760) 744-1150, ext. 7808 lzapata@palomar.edu
San Marcos Office Patricia Alvarado

Angeles Rodriguez

(760) 744-1150, ext. 2280

(760) 744-1150, ext. 3264

aalvarado2@palomar.edu

arodriguez1@palomar.edu

ESL Student Advisor Marcela Gomez (760) 744-1150, ext. 3947 mgomez@palomar.edu
ESL Tutoring Coordinator Melissa Griggs (760) 744-1150, ext. 4482  mgriggs@palomar.edu
ESL Computer Lab Tech. Yolanda Wilson (760) 744-1150, ext. 2831 ywilson@palomar.edu
INEA & Noncredit 

Matriculation Coordinator

Carmelino Cruz (760) 744-1150, ext. 2262 ccruz@palomar.edu
ESL ADA (Secretary) Monica Galindo (760) 744-1150, ext. 2261 mgalindo@palomar.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Click here for Spring 2020 Credit Courses

Click here for Spring 2020 Non-Credit Courses

 

Visit one of our ESL offices and choose the class that is best for you!

 

Click here for information on our ESL Summer Bridge Program 

Classes start on June 22nd

 

ESL Students at Palomar College

 

“Palomar Makes It Possible”

 

Welcome to the English as a Second Language department here at Palomar College. Start here; go anywhere.

With us, you can learn or improve your conversation skills, pronunciation, and academic reading and writing. You can learn English from the beginning or improve the skills you already have. The ESL Department also offers Career Track ESL courses that allow you to gain the specific English skills you need for careers such as Dental Assisting, Office Systems, Cosmetology, and Automotive Engineering. We offer credit and non-credit courses.

You can find ESL courses at the following campuses: San Marcos, Escondido, Fallbrook, and Ramona.

We also offer citizenship courses and courses in the Instituto Nacional para la Educación de los Adultos program.