in the Design and Manufacturing Technologies Department

Meet Our FCS-Nutrition Advisory Committee

Webpage 11Advisory Committee Members:


Sarah Coffin, MS, RD

Health and Wellness Nutrition Educator and Writer


Danielle DiNorscia, MPH, RD

Clinical Dietitian, Scripps and Adjunct Instructor, Palomar


Halle Elbling, MS, RD, CDE

Adjunct Instructor, Palomar College


Ellen Gowen, MS, RD

North County Health Services WIC Program Manager


Jessica Keene, MS, RD

Menu Systems Development Dietitian, San Diego Unified School District


Joan Rupp, MS, RD

Director, Didactic Program in Dietetics, San Diego State University


Mary Sammer, MS, RD

VP Nutrition Services, WIC Program


Naomi Shadwell, MS, RD

Director of Food Services, Menifee Union School District