• Subcribe to Our RSS Feed

September 27 – October 6

Rough Magic

A fanciful spin on The Tempest, Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa’s hilarious action-adventure-fantasy (shaped in the tradition of Harry Potter and The X-Men) drops its Shakespearean characters into modern-day New York City. “A neat little juggler’s trick,” says the Washington City Paper, “a shoutout to the Bard, the theater business, and comic books all at once.”  Read more »