Current Staff

The Telescope Newspaper Staff — Fall 2015

Editors

Mike Peterson, Editor-in-Chief

mpeterson@the-telescope.com

Mike Peterson has been writing on and off for The Telescope for four semesters. With most of a transfer degree in Journalism completed, he hopes to move on to CSUSM or a similar local college soon. He hopes to nab a job in some form of investigative journalism or advertising. He enjoys literature, cycling, vinyl records and good bourbon.

Joel Vaughn,   News Editor

jvaughn@the-telescope.com

Joel Vaughn is in his second year at Palomar, and this is his first semester at The Telescope. He acquired his current position as Co-Editor of A&E due to his experience with Palomar’s Art Depart as a form Illustration major. Joel still exercises his ability to draw when he has the free time to do so, but you could say it’s more of a hobby than an academic study. Rather than looking towards a career in the arts, he has opted to pursue writing as a future career prospect. He also enjoys taking part in various recreational activities; such as the cinema and reading the various Emersonian essays.

Fern Menezes, Opinion Editor

fmenezes@the-telescope.com

 

Michelle Wilkinson,  Arts and Entertainment Editor

mwilkinson@the-telescope.com

 

Mike Adams,  Sports Editor

madams@the-telescope.com

 

Philip Farry, Photo Editor

pfarry@the-telescope.com

 

Susan Whaley, Online Editor

swhaley@the-telescope.com

Susan Whaley is in her  final semester at The Telescope. After attending Palomar for some time now, she is close to graduating with an associates degree in Journalism while hopefully transferring to SDSU. She loves travel, adventure and hopes one day to use her writing talent to explore the world more. Besides being in the newsroom everyday, Susan goes rock climbing, slacklining and plays chess. And she loves hanging out with her cat, Gandalf.

Diana Guevarra, Social Media Editor

dguevarra@the-telescope.com

 

Deb Hellman, Business Manager and Instructional Assistant

dhellman@the-telescope.com

 

Erin Hiro, Telescope Adviser

ehiro@palomar.edu

 

Staff writers

Rodney Figueroa, Gio Gonzalez, Kaddin Ratto, Claudia Rodriguez, Ed Rosa,  Robert Rukavina,

Photographers

Meredith James, Seth Jones, Ricardo Torres

[Updated Sept. 4, 2015. This page is under construction.]