Current Staff

The Telescope Newspaper Staff — Spring 2014

Editors

Cliff Ireland, Editor-in-Chief

headshots.b.w.-1192

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

cireland@the-telescope.com

 

Marissa Milloy, Managing and Co-Opinion Editor

headshots.b.w.-1161

Marissa is in her 2nd year with The Telescope.   She enjoys reading/writing opinion-editorials.   She’s a news junkie, LA Dodgers and NY Giants fan, and car enthusiast.  She plans on moving to New York and transferring to a college there.   You can follow her inner monologue of thoughts on Twitter @marmil.

mmilloy@the-telescope.com

 

Christopher Bullock, Co-News Editor

 

Chris is an avid reader, who loves to bake cheesecakes in his spare time. He also plays guitar in a metal band, and prefers his martinis shaken…not stirred.

The last part was referencing to James Bond. I actually prefer In’N'Out milkshakes.

 cbullock@the-telescope.com

 

Christine Foronda, Co-News Editor

headshots.b.w.-1178

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

An aspiring news reporter as well as a closet nerd, a self-confessed bookworm, and an avid foodie, this is Christine’s fourth semester with The Telescope. She was born in Hawaii, grew up in the Philippines, then moved to southern California in July of 2005 to attend University.  She is also interested in photography, creative writing, and origami.
 @CForonda87

cforonda@the-telescope.com

 

Ralph Chapoco, Focus Editor

 

rchapoco@the-telescope.com

 

Javier Torres-Perez,  Opinion Editor

Media.JavierPerez

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

jperez@the-telescope.com

 

Lloyd Bravo, Arts & Entertainment Editor

headshots.b.w.-1158

Lloyd is in his second semester on the Telescope, and is the current arts and entertainment editor. He prides himself as a pop-culture guru, avid wrestling, hockey and soccer fan, and throughly enjoys cinema. The center of attention and a master of ceremonies, Lloyd enjoys the lighter things in life; including attending the Anaheim Ducks, sipping on a chilled bottle of Yoo-hoo, and playing with his dog Benji.

lbravo@the-telescope.com

 

Susan Whaley, Sports Editor

 

This is Susan’s first year as an editor. She is passionate about climbing, camping, running and slack-lining. Susan hopes to work as a freelance travel writer one day, but for now she simply enjoys being surrounded by laughter and friendship everyday…and reading lots of books.

swhaley@the-telescope.com

 

Stephen Davis,  C0-Photo Editor

Media.SteveDavis.1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

sdavis@the-telescope.com

 

Yolanda Granados,  C0-Photo Editor

Media.YolandaGranados.1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ygranados@the-telescope.com

 

Scott Colson,  Online Editor

 

scolson@the-telescope.com

 

Jordan Greene, Copy Editor

 

jgreene@the-telescope.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Deb Hellman, Business Manager and Instructional Assistant

dhellman@the-telescope.com

 

Wendy Nelson, Telescope Adviser

WNelson

 

 

 

 

 

wneslon@palomar.edu

 

Staff writers

Arianne Antonio, Lottiesha Blandon, Megan Bubak, Paige Harvey, Steve Kirch, Jason Klingerman, John Lara, Joshua Laporte, Michail Marinin, Rebecca Peters, Joshua Ray, David Shrum, Juan Zuniga

Photographers

Joseph Davis, Steve Porter, Lucas Spenser,  Lucy Wheeler,

[Updated Feb. 20, 2014. This page is under construction.]