is published annually by
Palomar Community College
1140 West Mission Road
San Marcos, CA 92069

Copyright 2008 by Bravura, Department of English, Palomar Community College, 1140 West Mission Road, San Marcos, CA 92069. None of the contents of this issue may not be reproduced in any manner without prior consent from the writer or artist. All rights revert to the author or artist upon publication.

Editorial Staff: Bill Bailey, Brittany Bartels, Erin Bradley, Josh Brown, Breelyn Burns, Savannah Cash, Nick Cesena, Crystal Evans, Sarah Fay, Ben Greenstein, Henrik Harbin, Brian Henry, Trevor Huff, Jennifer Jordan, Megan Liscomb, Jack Mawhinney, Emily Miller, Nolan Turner, Matt Tweedie, and Karen Wooton.

Faculty Advisors: Dr. Carlton Smith and Dr. Rocco Versaci

Technical Support: John Goldsworthy

Printed in the U.S.A. by Synergy Printing, 1351 Specialty Dr., Vista, CA 92081

Cover Photo: Karen Wooton
Cover Illustration: Tahnee Gehm

Web Design: Karen Wooton

The Bravura staff would like to extend thanks to the following people for their support of the creative community at Palomar in general and for their support of the literary journal in particular: Robert Deegan, President of Palomar College; Berta Cuaron, Vice-President of Instruction at Palomar College; and Steve McDonald, Dean of Languages and Literature at Palomar College. The staff would also like to thank the President’s Associates for generously providing the funds for the writing and visual awards as well as for the full-color cover and inside pages; their generous contribution rightly recognizes and encourages the artistic achievements of our students. Finally, we would like to thank Jack Mawhinney, who works very hard to enrich the coffers of not just Bravura, but of the entire English Department.

Opinions expressed in Bravura are those of the writers and artists, and do not necessarily reflect those of the staff or of Palomar College.