Skip to Content
Palomar College Learning For Success

Accreditation Reporting – Mapping and Timelines

The processes of accreditation operate on a seven year cycle. Institutions are required to submit an Institutional Self Evaluation (ISER) every seven years, a possible follow-up report in year two, and a midterm report in year four. Additional Accreditation Reports and Fiscal Reports are required annually. Whenever an institution undergoes a substantive change, a Substantive Change Proposal is required as well. For a visual representation of the seven year reporting cycle, please see the Accreditation Reporting Map below.

Accreditation Reporting Map

The planning and development of each of the required accreditation reports often overlap throughout the seven year cycle. For a visual representation of the reporting timeline, see the Seven Year Timeline below.

Accreditation Seven Year Reporting Timeline