Counseling Department

Counseling Services Division

Counseling Directory

Full-Time Counselors

NameTitle/AreaExtensionEmail
Veronica AguileraEOPS Counselor
(Bilingual - Spanish)
2241vaguilera@palomar.edu
Letty Aguirre
General/ Student Equity
Counselor
(Bilingual - Spanish)
3413laguirre@palomar.edu
Mejghan AhmadiGeneral Counselor3412mahmadi@palomar.edu
Rosie AntonecchiaCareer Center Director2193rantonecchia@palomar.edu
Tina BarlolongGeneral/Veterans Counselor3415cbarlolong@palomar.edu
Dr. Rebecca BarrGeneral Counselor2353rbarr@palomar.edu
Dr. Glyn BongolanGeneral/STEM Counselor3636gbongolan@palomar.edu
P. J. DeMarisGeneral Counselor3140pdemaris@palomar.edu
Jose FernandezGeneral Counselor
(Bilingual - Spanish)
3037jfernandez@palomar.edu
Tim HernandezGeneral Counselor2198thernandez@palomar.edu
Tere Hogan-EgkanGeneral Counselor2649tegkan@palomar.edu
Karan HuskeyGeneral Counselor3138
khuskey@palomar.edu
Lorena Lomeli-HixonGeneral Counselor2189 llomeli-hixon@palomar.edu
Sierra LovelaceGeneral Counselor2684 slovelace@palomar.edu
Russ McDonaldFinancial Aid/ Veterans
Counselor
2363rmcdonald@palomar.edu
Christina McKinneyCalWORKs2936cmckinney@palomar.edu
Lori MeyersDRC Counselor2658lmeyers@palomar.edu
Katie MorrisGeneral Counselor2177 kmorris@palomar.edu
Elvia Nunez-RiebelTransfer Center Director
(Bilingual - Spanish)
2187enunez@palomar.edu
Trong NguyenEOPS Counselor
(Bilingual - Vietnamese)
2243tnguyen2@palomar.edu
Patrick O'BrienDepartment Chair3771pobrien@palomar.edu
Dr. Dana O'CallaghanGeneral Counselor2654 docallaghan@palomar.edu
Dr. Lisa RomainGeneral Counselor2195 lromain@palomar.edu
Renee RothGeneral Counselor2178rroth@palomar.edu
Dr. Gabriel SanchezGeneral Counselor
(Bilingual - Spanish)
3635 gsanchez@palomar.edu
Tom VentimigliaGeneral Counselor2186 tventimiglia@palomar.edu
Dr. Lori WaiteDRC Counselor2659lwaite@palomar.edu
Steve WhiteAthletics Counselor3052swhite@palomar.edu
April WoodsGeneral Counselor8124awoods@palomar.edu

 

Part-Time Counselors

NameAreaExtensionEmail
Charles AlexanderGeneral2680ealexander@palomar.edu
Emad AlokaAEBG2179ealoka@palomar.edu
Isabella FeldmanTRiO2245ifeldman@palomar.edu
Karmi FloresGeneral2179kflores@palomar.edu
Jaymie Gonzaga General, CalWORKs2179jgonzaga@palomar.edu
Frances HawkinsFinancial Aid7510fhawkins@palomar.edu
Laura HayekGeneral, EOPS2449lhayek@palomar.edu
Wendy Homuth General, Athletics2179whomuth@palomar.edu
Matthew LeydenVeterans2373mleyden@palomar.edu
Cari Martinez Foster Youth, EOPS2179cmartinez@palomar.edu
Kimi McSwainAEBG2179kmcswain@palomar.edu
Daniela McIntoshGeneral2179dmcintosh@palomar.edu
Raquel Mendez-Chavarria General, STEM2179rmendezchavarria@palomar.edu
Larry MoyanoGeneral, Financial Aid2449lmoyano@palomar.edu
Anne Nelson General2179anelson@palomar.edu
Ahn NguyenGeneral2179anguyen1@palomar.edu
Dr. My-Linh Nguyen General2179mnguyen@palomar.edu
Devonay OlsonDRC2298diolson@palomar.edu
Mona PatelCareer Center2194mpatel1@palomar.edu
Sandra Perez OrozcoGeneral2179sperezorozco@palomar.edu
Kyle OwensGeneral2179kowens@palomar.edu
Andre Sanz General2179asanz@palomar.edu
Jamila SchmidtGeneral, TRiO2179, 2245jschmidt@palomar.edu
Felicia Tican General, TRiO2179, 2245ftican@palomar.edu
Jeffie TownsellGeneral2179jtownsell@palomar.edu
Ismene Vassiliadis General, International Students2179ivassiliadis@palomar.edu
Brian WoolseyEOPS2179bwoolsey@palomar.edu

 

Articulation Office

NameTitleExtensionEmail
Benjamin MudgettArticulation Officer2737bmudgett@palomar.edu

 

Support Staff

NameTitleExtensionEmail
Monica CastilloCounseling Support Specialist2383mcastillo1@palomar.edu
Lisa DouglasTransfer Center Specialist2552 ldouglas@palomar.edu
Carrie Espinoza-VillanuevaSARS Administrator3657cjack@palomar.edu
Jennifer HealyCounseling Support2179jhealy@palomar.edu
Jose Luis RamirezAssessment Supervisor2182 jramirez2@palomar.edu
Kate ParshalleCounseling Support Specialist2476 cparshalle@palomar.edu
Pippa PierceCareer Center Coordinator3125 ppierce@palomar.edu
Lisa PrazeauCounseling Support2179lprazeau@palomar.edu
Susan RogersAssessment Technician8167srogers@palomar.edu
Elizabeth SchonemanCounseling Support Specialist3659 eschoneman@palomar.edu
Allison TyraCounseling Department ADA2528atyra@palomar.edu
Brittany WongTransfer Center Assistant2676bwong@palomar.edu
Trish YzermanCounseling Support2179tyzerman@palomar.edu
Last modified on October 27, 2016