Skip to Content
Palomar College Learning For Success

Palomar College ESL

Start Here; Go Anywhere.

English as a Second Language

 

 

Decorative

For more information please contact the International Office at:  (760) 744-1150, ext. 2167
Click on the picture to be directed to their web page

 

 

 

ESL Fall 2020 classes will be online. Priority registration begins June 4th.

Click here for a list of all our Fall classes and their optional Zoom times.

 

 

         Staff Information / Información del personal
If you have questions about ESL classes, applying to be a Palomar student, and registration, please contact:
Location Staff Name Phone Number Email Address

Schedule Appointment

Escondido Office Claudia Hernandez (760) 744-1150, ext. 8114 chernandez2@palomar.edu

Schedule Appointment

Fallbrook Office Lidia Zapata (760) 744-1150, ext. 7808 lzapata@palomar.edu

Schedule Appointment

San Marcos Office Patricia Alvarado (Mornings)

 

Angeles Rodriguez (Evenings)

(760) 744-1150, ext. 2280

 

(760) 744-1150, ext. 3264

aalvarado2@palomar.edu

Schedule Appointment

arodriguez1@palomar.edu

Schedule Appointment

 

 

If you have questions about ZOOM, CANVAS, MyPalomar, or general questions about technology (computers) please contact: 
ESL Computer Lab Tech. Yolanda Wilson (760) 744-1150, ext. 2831 ywilson@palomar.edu

Schedule Appointment

 

If you need tutoring help with your homework, classwork, or practicing English, please contact: 
ESL Tutoring Coordinator Melissa Griggs (760) 744-1150, ext. 4482 mgriggs@palomar.edu

Schedule Appointment

 

If you have questions about credit classes, financial aid (FAFSA), or programs and classes other than ESL please contact:
ESL Student Advisor Marcela Gomez (760) 744-1150, ext. 3947 mgomez@palomar.edu

Schedule Appointment

 

If you have questions about INEA, credit classes, financial aid (FAFSA), or programs and classes other than ESL please contact: 
INEA & Noncredit Matriculation Coord. Carmelino Cruz (760) 744-1150, ext. 2262 ccruz@palomar.edu

Schedule Appointment

 

For ESL Department information, please contact:
Academic Department Asst. Monica Galindo (760) 744-1150, ext. 2261 mgalindo@palomar.edu

 

 

Because of Governor Newsom’s “Stay at Home” order and Palomar’s commitment to protecting the health and safety of our faculty and staff, all credit and noncredit ESL classes are now ONLINE ONLY
Students with questions about their online class can contact their instructor. 
All our ESL staff and services are still available remotely and staff contact information is below.

 

Debido a la orden de “Quedarse en Casa” del Gobernador Newsom y el compromiso de Palomar de proteger la salud y la seguridad de nuestros maestros y personal, todas las clases de ESL con y sin crédito ahora serán SOLO EN LÍNEA.
Los estudiantes con preguntas sobre su clase en línea pueden contactar a su maestro.
Todo nuestro personal y servicios de ESL todavía están disponibles de forma distante y la información de contacto del personal se encuentra a continuación.

 

ESL Students at Palomar College

 

“Palomar Makes It Possible”

 

Welcome to the English as a Second Language department here at Palomar College. Start here; go anywhere.

With us, you can learn or improve your conversation skills, pronunciation, and academic reading and writing. You can learn English from the beginning or improve the skills you already have. The ESL Department also offers Career Track ESL courses that allow you to gain the specific English skills you need for careers such as Dental Assisting, Office Systems, Cosmetology, and Automotive Engineering. We offer credit and non-credit courses.

You can find ESL courses at the following campuses: San Marcos, Escondido, Fallbrook, and Ramona.

We also offer citizenship courses and courses in the Instituto Nacional para la Educación de los Adultos program.

 

Last updated on July 20, 2020

scroll to top