Skip to Content
Palomar College Learning For Success

2020-2021 Home

Nancy Ann Hensch
Board President
District 3

Nina Deerfield
Vice President
District 2

Norma Miyamoto
Board Secretary
District 5

John Halcón
District 2

Mark Evilsizer
District 1

Image of Rachel Alazar, Student Trustee

Rachel Alazar
Student Trustee

Welcome To The Palomar Community College District Governing Board

The Palomar Community College District is governed by a five-member Governing Board elected to four-year terms by voters in the District, which serves 2,500 square miles of northern San Diego County.  A student Executive Officer of the Associated Student Government also serves as student trustee for a one-year term.

Regular meetings of the Governing Board are held on the 2nd Tuesday of the month. Agendas are posted in accordance with the Ralph M. Brown Act.

The public may contact members of the Governing Board in writing c/o Palomar College, 1140 West Mission Road, San Marcos, CA 92069, or by leaving a message with the District office at (760) 744-1150 x2104.