Skip to Content
Palomar College Learning For Success

Veterans Services

Serving Those Who Served

Contact Us

Veterans Resource Center
Office Hours Mon-Thur 7:30am - 6pm
Friday 7:30am - 2pm
*Subject to close on Fridays at 12 for training.
Telephone(760) 744-1150, ext. 2173/2174
Emailveterans@palomar.edu
Location Veterans Resource Center
Palomar Community College
1140 West Mission Road
San Marcos, CA 92069-1487
Located at the San Marcos Campus.
Click here for driving directions
Click here for the campus map
For QuestionsFAQ
SupervisorJessica Horn - Jhorn@palomar.edu
Certifying OfficialsLejearl Young - Lyoung@palomar.edu
Matthew Lybarger - Mlybarger@palomar.edu
Adam Pipitone - Apipitone@palomar.edu
Website ManagerRandy Parker - Rparker@palomar.edu

  • How many units are considered full time?
  16 week Session 8 week Session 6 week Session 4 week Session Pay Status Equivalent
 Units 12 6 4 3 Full Time
9 4 3 2 ¾ time
7 3 2.5 1.5 >½ time
6 2 1 1  <½ time = No BAH

 Note: Post 9/11 Education Benefit pays to the nearest 10% of the student status. For example, if you are considered ¾ time (75%) the VA will pay 80% of the full-time BAH rate.


Note: Federal privacy laws restrict the type of information we provide on the phone. We can only provide general information to students regarding their file. Parents and Spouses are reminded that we cannot provide information about the student without a written release signed by the student authorizing staff to discuss the record.

Last modified on June 26, 2019

Sign up to receive up to date information on Veteran Benefits and Palomar College services!

AB 705 requires community college districts to maximize the probability that a student will enter and complete transfer-level coursework in Math and English within a one-year time frame by utilizing assessment measures that include High School performance to achieve this goal. Further information can be found at the California Community Colleges System’s Office web page:  http://www.cccco.edu/.